College has taken various precautions as per AICTE Norms to prevent ragging and ensure 100% no-ragging.

  • Formed Anti Ragging Committee consisting of senior faculty and headed by Principal.
  • Persons not only from college but also from surrounding areas (i.e. residents and leaders) are also will be participating in Anti-Ragging Activities.
  • Committee has taken steps and allotted duties to all the staff members at almost all areas in the college (i.e. canteen, parking places, different blocks, play grounds etc.) and ensure that at least one faculty member will be present at any particular time at all the locations to avoid ragging activities.
  • Committee has taken precautions to avoid ragging activities at other locations like bus stops and given instructions and appointed student volunteers and secret informers at various boarding points.
  • Wide canvassing about anti-ragging, is being done in the forms of Flexes, Posters and Boards in college premises and surrounding areas where there is a chance of ragging.
  • Grievances & Redressel committee is also made a part of these anti-ragging activities.
  • Many awareness programmes about Anti Ragging will be conducted by Anti Ragging Committee in the form of meetings and PPTs to the senior students, faculty & non-college personnel.

Institute Anti Ragging Committee

Sr. No.   Committee Member   Designation   Phone
1 Dr. A. W. Kharche Head of the Institute 8149590484
2 Adv.Harish Rawal Representative Civil Administration xxxxxxxxxx
3 Mr.N.P.Tandale Polis Sub-Inspector xxxxxxxxxx
4 Mr.Haribhau Gosawy Representative of Local Media xxxxxxxxxx
5 Dr. Gaurav Kolte Representative of Non-Govt Organization of Youth Activities 9422180688
6 Prof.B.M.Tayde Representative from faculty Member xxxxxxxxxx
7 Prof. Y.P. Sushir Representative of Faculty Member xxxxxxxxxx
8 Prof. M. U. Karande Parent Representative xxxxxxxxxx
9 Mrs. Anita Narayan Bathe Parent Representative 9422862429
10 Mr.Rajesh HarilalAthawani Parent Representative xxxxxxxxxx
11 All CRs Student Representative 9960004700
12 Mr. Anant Barhate Representative from Non-Teaching 7720077020
13 Mrs.Rekha Bhalshankar Representative from Non-Teaching 8055416222