Anti Ragging Committee


Ragging is strictly prohibited in this institution as per Government order. Names of those indulging in ragging will be instantly removed from the roll and further action will be taken as per Government order.

Ragging means any conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating, handling with rudeness any other student, indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student or asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not  in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

Punishments at the Institution Level

  1. Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges.
  2. Withholding/withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefits.
  3. Debarring from appearing in any test/examination or other evaluation process.
  4. Withholding results.
  5. Debarring from representing the institution in any regional, national events, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  6. Suspension/expulsion from the hostel.
  7. Cancellation of admission.
  8. Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution for a specified period. Provided that where the persons committing or abetting the act of ragging are not identified, the institution shall resort to collective punishment.

 Steps Taken to Curb Ragging

  1. Ragging Complaint box is kept in the prominent place in the college.
  2. In the orientation programme conducted for the first years in the beginning of the academic year, the students were instructed about the steps taken by the institution to curb ragging.
  3. In the class committee meetings held twice in a semester the first year students were provided with an opportunity to voice out their opinion about ‘ragging menace’ in the campus.
  4. During ward meetings, conducted periodically, the Tutors enquire the students about ragging
  5. HOD’s of all the departments were instructed to keep a strict vigil to curb ragging.
  6. Hostel wardens were asked to carry on periodic supervision to check ragging at the hostel premises.
  7. Boards are displayed in the prominent places in the college premises and hostels, warning the student against ragging.
  8. The whole campus is under CCTV surveillance and the movements of the students monitored.

Till date no incident of ragging has been reported.

Academic Year: 2020-21 

Anti Ragging Committee

S. N. Name Designation Position in the Committee
1 Dr. A. W. Kharche Principal Chairperson
2 Mr. Harish Rawal Representative Civil Administration Member
3 Mr. Kailas Nagre Police Sub-Inspector Member
4 Mr. Haribhau Gosavi Representative Of Local Media Member
5 Dr. Gaurav Kolte Representative Non Govt. Organization Of Youth Activities Member
6 Prof. N.A. Kharche Staff Representative Member
7 Prof. R. M. Chaudhari Staff Representative Member
8 Prof. S. S. Pawar Staff Representative Member
9 Mr. Raju Narwade Parent Representative Member
10 Mr. A. V. Bedi Parent Representative Member
11 All CR Students’ Representative Member
12 Mrs. Rekha Bhalshankar Nonteaching Representative Member
13 Mr. Ramakant Rane Nonteaching Representative Secretary

Anti- Ragging Squad

Sr. No Name of the Members Designation Contact Number
1. Prof. Y. A .Kharche President 9028044902
2. Prof. M. Javed Counselor 9881353357
3. Prof. R. R. Sarode Member 9422449230
4. Prof. S. R. Shekokar Member 9011579818
5. Prof. Y. P. Sushir Member 7020295513
6. Prof. B. M. Tayade Member 9763338730
7. Prof. S. L. Farfat Member 7020241578
8. Prof. R. N. Tirale Member 9130877964
9. Prof. P. B. Bhise Member 7720080354
10. Prof. N. A. Kharche Secretory 7020615506

Minutes of Meeting: 

Meeting No. Minutes of Meeting
1. Minutes of Meeting No. 01
2. Minutes of Meeting No. 02
3. Minutes of Meeting No. 03

College Level Anti Ragging Committee

Session 2019-2020

Sr. No. Name Designation Contact
Dr. A. W. Kharche Head  of  Institute 7267226700
Adv. Harish Rawal Representative Civil Administration 9422181810
Mr. N. P. Tandale Police Sub-Inspector
Mr. Haribhau Gosawy Representative of Local Media
Dr. GauravKolte Representative Non Govt. Organization of youth activities
Prof. B. M. Tayde Representative from faculty Member 9763338730
Prof. Y.P. Sushir Representative from faculty Member 7020295513
8. Prof. M. U. Karande Representative from faculty Member 8380075988
9. Prof. S.L. Farpat Representative from faculty Member 9096117952
10. Mr. Sudhakar Vadode Parent Representative 9822392148
11. All CR Student  Representative
12. Mr. AnantBarhate Representative from Non-Teaching 8208727110
13. Mrs. RekhaBhalshankar Representative from Non-Teaching 7385077332

Anti Ragging Squad

Session 2019-2020

Sr. No. Name Designation Contact
1 Prof. Y.A.Kharche President 9028044902
2 Prof.  N. A. Kharche Secretory 7020615506
3 Prof. M. Javed Counselor 9881353357
4 Prof. R.R.Sarode Member 9422449230
5 Prof. S.R.Shegokar Member 9011579818
6 Prof. Yogesh Sushir Member 7020295513
7 Prof. B.M.Tayade Member 9763338730
8 Prof. Y.B.Jadhav Member 7020241578
9 Prof.Pallavi Ahale Member 7066282363
10 Prof. P.B.Bhise Member 7720080354